Anti Ragging Committee

Introduction:

Ragging is a criminal offense. Ragging is strictly prohibited by both State Govt. and Central Govt. Punishment for ragging will be as follows:

- (i) Imprisonment up to three years and fine of Rs.50,000/-
- (ii) Dismissal from the college

Objectives:

- To prohibit, prevent and eliminate the scourge of ragging including any conduct by any student
 whether by words spoken or written or by an act which has the effect of teasing, treating or
 handling with rudeness a fresher or any other student, or indulging in rowdy or undisciplined
 activities by any student.
- To monitor, direct and oversee the functions and performance of the Anti-Ragging Squads in prevention and curbing of ragging in the institution.

Responsibilities:

- To be vigilant at all hours all around the campus and other places vulnerable to incidents of and having the potential of, ragging and shall be empowered to inspect such places.
- To make surprise raids on places vulnerable to incidents and having the potential for ragging.
- To conduct an on-the-spot enquiry into any incident of ragging referred to it by the faculty or student or parent or guardian, as the case may be: and the enquiry report along with recommendations shall be submitted to the Head of the Institution for action.
- To ensure the display of posters on Institution and Department Notice Boards and other prominent designated places.
- To offer services of counseling and create awareness to the students.

Anti Ragging Committee Members:

Name	Designation	Position in the committee
Dr. George Mamman	Principal-in-charge	Chairperson
Mr. Joby Thomas	Asst.Prof. Dev. Economics	Convener
Dr. Sarala opalakrishnan	Asso. Prof. Microbiology	Member
Dr. Asha Chacko	Asso. Prof Chemistry	Member
Dr. Siji Cyriac	Asst. Prof. Management Studies	Member
Mr. Thomas Chacko	Asst. Prof. Computer Science	Member

Mr. Ajo Jose	Asst.Prof Mathematics	Member
Mrs. Jincymol Joseph	Asst. Prof. Computer Science	Member
Dr. Monisha P J	Asst. Professor Physics	Member